#Blogmas 2018 The Winter Mystery by Faith Martin #BlogBookTour

Archive, blog book tour, blogmas 2018

Here I am back on it again with another terrific murder mystery book. Earlier this month I’d done The Birthday Mystery. Now there’s another one to enjoy.

So kick off your shoes and let’s begin.

FAITH MARTIN

Faith Martin was born in Oxford, and has spent all her life within twenty miles of the university city, even working at Somerville College for five years before turning to writing full-time. The author of the popular DI Hillary Greene novels, she also writes more classic-style ‘whodunits’ under the pen name Joyce Cato, but began her writing career as Maxine Barry, winning an award for penning romance novels! A popular writer for over 25 years, she has had nearly 50 novels published so far. Her hobbies include walking her now ageing dog, wildlife-watching, reading and (reluctantly) gardening

My Review

Oh dear Jenny has got herself in a pickle at first. So much to do and all the while not treading on the nieces toes. And it’s Christmas as well. I felt for her in the snow, I could recall the snow drifts we had in March this year, ridiculous heights it got too.

She is such a warm character, and I think she would be a hoot to know in real life too. And the scents I could smell off the pages describing the food, I was in heaven!!

Picturesque village life, busy bodies and murder, what more could I ask for? A full cast of characters with wit, and intelligence to boot, it’s a good read. I was kept guessing right until the end, which thrilled me no end. I love it when I don’t know how it’s going to end.

4 thoughts on “#Blogmas 2018 The Winter Mystery by Faith Martin #BlogBookTour

Leave a comment